One in Twenty-one

by remembertoexhale

 

So you think she’s the one just cos she looks good in white
well I always thought that was trite
where did your head go?
your feels got lost between the strings of your electric guitar

I thought I saw you walking down
memory lane
but it was just a ghost from the past
kicking some dust in my eyes
I’m the one in “twenty-one”

You used to smile all the way to your eyes
now it gets stuck somewhere behind your teeth
hold onto her like hope 
watch the sun set on your dreams
lets see your wild eyes and toothy grin again

forget the corner that leads you down 
memory lane
I’m just a ghost from the past
kicking some dust in your eyes
I’m the one in “twenty- one”

Forget the golden days
you’ve changed from boxers to briefs
its been added to my disbelief
where did your head go?
your feels got lost along with your
electric guitar

I thought I saw you walking down
memory lane
but it was just a ghost from the past
kicking some dust in my eyes
I’m the “one” in “twenty-one”
I was your “one” at twenty-one

 

