remember to exhale

by remembertoexhale

If I leave will you think of me?
If I leave and run and become a sinner and a stray
will you still call me your friend?
and what if
what if I can’t move forward 
into a brighter future
and I stop everything
and accidentally screw up all my options
will you take my hand?
and what if I can’t decide which future looks brighter
one among stars
or one
where I am not achingly lonely
what if I choose the stars 
and I am alone until my dust returns to their form
I don’t want to chase my dreams by myself
but I don’t want to be mediocre either and not be alone
is this a case of having your cake and eating it too?
what if 
I make the biggest mistake of my life
and I can’t change it back
what if I am making the biggest mistake of my life
what if
I am making the biggest mistake of my life 

