Home in your Heart

by remembertoexhale

I met you in May. The month with the most tornadoes
did you know, that even though it was the month
with the most tornadoes
the amount of deaths
dropped from
one hundred and twenty seven
to sixty two

And as our worlds collided
like tornadoes
instead of bangs and crashes and destruction
there was swirling and melding
the sun
started to reveal itself

And did you know that in the month of June
there were only one hundred and forty five tornadoes
and July there were sixty one
and only thirteen has been predicted for the month of August

And the death count
has dropped from one hundred and twenty seven
to one single death

They say that you shouldn’t make
your homes inside of other people
but I think that if I can make my home inside of you
you can make yours inside of me
maybe the death count can drop to zero
and we can do our own part to save humanity

 

